Down the Bunny Trail

25 Mar

easterquilt20092I finally finished one Easter quilt top. The pattern is from the April 2007 issue of Quilter’s World. It has the dreaded “A” word in the center, but I am really proud of this top. There are no eyes on the bunny yet because those will be black buttons sewn on after it is quilted. This is raw edge applique using the blanket stitch on my machine. I had some of the veggie fabric “Kyle’s Marketplace” when the magazine came out. but not enough. I looked high and low. Found some on eBay. Some priced at $2.00 for small pieces. Fortunately, a new line called Farmer’s Market came out and I had no excuse to procrastinate any longer. Hope to surprise my DD, DDIL, and DDIL’s sister for Easter. Now to make at least 4 more. Thanks for looking. Dian

7 Responses to “Down the Bunny Trail”

  1. Betty March 25, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

    Very Cute! You did a great job on it.

  2. BSue54 March 26, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    Dian, I finally got a chance to get over here and look, and agree with Carmen – that is one of the cutest Easter quilts I’ve ever seen! Great job!!!!
    Bobbie in Texas

  3. Aune March 26, 2009 at 2:03 pm #

    Really fun whit those vegetables and applications are so fine! Aune

  4. Pat H. March 26, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    Ohhhhh so cute!!!

    Pat H.

  5. Carmen Thomas May 7, 2009 at 6:15 pm #

    Wow Dian, this is ambitious! Love the fabrics and it is coming along nicely! I have this issue of Quilter’s World squirrled away for a rainy day, but have not collected the fabrics for it yet, though I keep seeing it everytime I walk into Joanns 🙂 Can’t wait to see the completed project!

  6. Tara K August 26, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    I love this one as well. I never did get any of that farmer’s market fabric, although I did covet it!

    • peridotquiltmama August 26, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

      These were so much fun. I never finished my own quilt. Just the ones that I had to deliver that day. i really do need some kind of gentle nagging.

Leave a Reply

