Making the Schwan man happy!

23 Oct

Yesterday, my Schwan delivery man asked me if my embroidery machine was working. It had been in the shop for nearly six weeks. Long story short, he asked me to put his name on his Schwan’s jacket. He wanted his name and Chairman’s club on his jacket. I didn’t have an appropriate Swan for his jacket, but Emblibrary.com to the rescue. They had an embossed swan that was perfect for a $1. So, I added the swan with his name and chairman’s club. He was so tickled about his jacket and I took a picture of him wearing his jacket. I get great service already. But I really enjoyed making this for him.

Jim embroidered jacket

Jim embroidered jacket

2 Responses to “Making the Schwan man happy!”

  1. Meg October 24, 2009 at 12:55 am #

    You did a great job! It is lined up perfectly (something I have not conquered 100 percent of the time) and it looks classy. Does not look tacky with too much “stuff”. I think you did a great job and you sure made him happy. When you do something nice like this for someone, sometimes it opens other doors and you never know that someone might ask him where THEY can get a monogram or a logo done….. you just never know!

  2. Tara K August 26, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    you did a very nice thing … and did it well .. 🙂

Leave a Reply

