omygoodness

6 Nov

Many of you know that my daughter and her family have moved in with us thus more than tripling our household. I have a three bedroom house, so it could be worse. But, I thought things would be different. I can’t seem to make any progress on anything. lol But I love working with my daughter and grandsons on their homework after school. They get a snack after their homework, so sometimes I make something like pudding or jello. I get to hold and play with my 5 1/2 month old granddaughter as much as I like, but the chaos is supreme and quilting has come to a standstill. My daughter and her husband will sleep in her old bedroom where I have my cutting table, stash, and kits that I have created. The seasons are changing, and I usually put up Autumn decorations, but it is almost time for Christmas decoration. And the laundry. Laundry for 7 people!!!!!!!! My daughter and her husband are still sleeping in the living room until we can get the bedroom emptied and purchase a new bed for that room. Most of their furniture is still in Dripping Springs where they were living. My sil is there checking on his dad and loading the pickup to make run back here. At the moment the house is quiet because my daughter went to visit a friend and spent the night. I love having everyone here, but I like the occasional quiet. I’m trying to prioritize my time and next move to tackle the chaos and squeeze in progress on quilting. My life is full and happy. My son had birthday on November 1st and I’d like to bake him a Mississippi Mud Cake, too! (smile) And lastly, my blog. I want to record these days. My daughter won’t be here with her family forever. But I know we’ll make memories with the grands. And I want to look back at my thoughts. Hugs to everyone. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

